Established in 2014 with headquarters in Lausanne, Switzerland, EPCR has the following shareholders: Federation Francaise de Rugby (FFR), Federazione Italiana Rugby (FIR), Irish Rugby Football Union (IRFU), Rugby Football Union (RFU), Scottish Rugby, Welsh Rugby Union (WRU), Ligue Nationale de Rugby (LNR), Premiership Rugby (PRL) and Pro Rugby Wales.

The Heineken Champions Cup and Challenge Cup tournaments feature clubs which have qualified on merit from their respective domestic leagues – Gallagher Premiership Rugby, the TOP 14 and the Guinness PRO14 – as well as from the Continental Shield.

Headquarters :

Boulevard de Grancy 39,
1006 Lausanne



Independent Chairman: Simon Halliday

The Board of EPCR has the following members: Simon Halliday (Chairman), Philip Browne (IRFU), Mark Dodson (Scottish Rugby), Fabrizio Gaetaniello (FIR), Robert Howat (Scottish Rugby), Michael Kearney (IRFU), Mark McCafferty (PRL), Nigel Melville (RFU), Julie Paterson (WRU), Martyn Phillips (WRU), Andrea Rinaldo (FIR), Yann Roubert (LNR) and Serge Simon (FFR).

EPCR’s Executive Committee, which is responsible for leading the commercial strategy of the organisation and its tournaments, is made up of Simon Halliday, Mark McCafferty, Paul McNaughton, Andrea Rinaldo, Yann Roubert and EPCR Director General, Vincent Gaillard.

EPCR’s revenues are distributed on the basis of an equal three-way division to LNR clubs, Premiership Rugby clubs and PRO14 Rugby clubs.

EPCR’s tournaments are run according to World Rugby’s Laws of the Game, and to World Rugby Regulations.



CEO / Director General: Vincent Gaillard

Administration & Finance

Administration & Finance Director: Anthony Lepage

Financial controller: Fabien Romand

Accounts assistant: Charlotte Halton

Communications & Media

Head of Communications & Public Relations: Martyn Hindley | +41 79 581 93 09

Communications Manager: Mark Jones

Communications Executive: Laura Tarbouriech

Media & Public Relations Officer : Lola Barthés

Marketing & Commercial

Marketing & Commercial Director: François Vergnol

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Cécile Cérède

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Ian Treseder

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Anya Alderslade

Events & Operations

Events & Operations Director: Tom Walsh

Events & Operations Manager: Ben Harries

Events & Operations Executive: Vincent Prébandier

Events & Operations Executive: Carl Bengtsson

Events & Operations Executive: Rosario Cieza

Regulations & Compliance

Head of Regulations & Compliance: Liam McTiernan

Regulations & Compliance Executive: Danny Rumble

Judicial Panel Administrator & Executive Assistant: Maria Gyolcsos

Match Officials

Head of Match Officials: Joël Jutge