Established in 2014 with headquarters in Lausanne, Switzerland, EPCR has the following shareholders: Federation Francaise de Rugby (FFR), Federazione Italiana Rugby (FIR), Irish Rugby Football Union (IRFU), Rugby Football Union (RFU), Scottish Rugby, Welsh Rugby Union (WRU), Ligue Nationale de Rugby (LNR), Premiership Rugby (PRL) and Pro Rugby Wales.

The Heineken Champions Cup and Challenge Cup tournaments feature clubs which have qualified on merit from their respective domestic leagues – Gallagher Premiership Rugby, the TOP 14 and the Guinness PRO14 – as well as from the Continental Shield.

Headquarters :

Boulevard de Grancy 39,
1006 Lausanne
Switzerland

EPCR GOVERNANCE

Independent Chairman: Simon Halliday

The Board of EPCR has the following members: Simon Halliday (Chairman), Philip Browne (IRFU), Gareth Davies (WRU), Mark Davies (Pro Rugby Wales), Mark Dodson (Scottish Rugby), Fabrizio Gaetaniello (FIR), Robert Howat (Scottish Rugby), Mark McCafferty (PRL), Paul McNaughton (IRFU), Nigel Melville (RFU), Serge Simon (FFR), Andrea Rinaldo (FIR) and Yann Roubert (LNR).

EPCR’s Executive Committee, which is responsible for leading the commercial strategy of the organisation and its tournaments, is made up of Simon Halliday, Mark McCafferty, Paul McNaughton,  Yann Roubert and EPCR Director General, Vincent Gaillard.

EPCR’s revenues are distributed on the basis of an equal three-way division to LNR clubs, Premiership Rugby clubs and PRO14 Rugby clubs.

EPCR’s tournaments are run according to World Rugby’s Laws of the Game and to World Rugby Regulations.

EPCR STAFF

CEO / Director General: Vincent Gaillard

Administration & Finance

Administration & Finance Director: Anthony Lepage | anthony.lepage@epcrugby.com

Accounts assistant: Charlotte Halton | charlotte.halton@epcrugby.com

Communications & Media

Head of Communications & Public Relations: Martyn Hindley | +41 79 581 93 09 | martyn.hindley@epcrugby.com

Communications Manager: Mark Jones | mark.jones@epcrugby.com

Communications Executive: Laura Tarbouriech | laura.tarbouriech@epcrugby.com

Media & Public Relations Officer : Lola Barthés | lola.barthes@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial

Marketing & Commercial Director: Carsten Couchouron | carsten.couchouron@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Cécile Cérède | cecile.cerede@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Ian Treseder | ian.treseder@epcrugby.com

Marketing & Commercial Manager: Anya Alderslade | anya.alderslade@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations

Events & Operations Director: Tom Walsh | tom.walsh@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Manager: Ben Harries | ben.harries@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Carl Bengtsson | carl.bengtsson@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Vincent Prébandier | vincent.prebandier@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Rita Figueiredo | rita.figueiredo@epcrugby.com

Events & Operations Executive: Rosario Cieza | rosario.cieza@epcrugby.com

Regulations & Compliance

Head of Regulations & Compliance: Liam McTiernan | liam.mctiernan@epcrugby.com

Regulations & Compliance Executive: Danny Rumble | danny.rumble@epcrugby.com

Judicial Panel Administrator & Executive Assistant: Maria Gyolcsos | maria.gyolcsos@epcrugby.com

Match Officials

Head of Match Officials: Joël Jutge | joel.jutge@epcrugby.com